气体探测与识别

 

通过使用TELOPS的Hyper-CAM 甲烷, 科学家能够探测和识别在一个场景中的甲烷, 并且精确逐像素的定位位置. 近日,瑞典Linköping大学的科学家,因此技术使得<拍摄>实时记录甲烷排放得以实现–该重大突破可能在应对气候变化方面发挥重要作用。他们的研究结果发表在著名杂志-自然气候变化之旅. 
methane detection 3d reconstruction
TELOPS的Hyper-CAM已成功用于的道达尔的研发项目实现了甲烷气体云的实时三维重建。在实验过程中,三个Hyper-CAM被安装在被观测区域,并联网到一台中央计算机。每个Hyper-CAM提供出一个实时的经过辐射校准的高光谱图像。计算机将高光谱数据合并并且进行计算,显示三维云的同时估计其泄漏率。道达尔的相关研究发表在 SPE/ATCE会议 在迪拜,UAE,2016年9月28日.


红外成像可以实现在各种环境条件和工业环境下的短暂排放和微小的气体泄漏的可视化。由于许多气体是有毒/或易燃气体,如天然气(CH4),因此从一个距离较远的位置高效的进行遥控气体检测可大大的提高安全性。高分辨率的红外高光谱成像所带来的选择性,可以识别气体的化学成分,减少在同一时间内的假警报的频率。
关于话题的相关应用案例
关于话题的相关应用案例:

Gas Detection and Identification

 

With the Telops Hyper-Cam Methane, scientists are able to detect and identify methane present in a scene, and to locate it precisely in an image or video, pixel by pixel. Recently, scientists from Linköping University, in Sweden, were thus able to « film » methane emissions in real time – a breakthrough that could play a significant role in the fight against climate change. Their results were published in the prestigious journal Nature Climate Change.
methane detection 3d reconstruction
The Telops Hyper-Cam has been successfully used by Total E&P under an R&D project to demonstrate the real-time 3D reconstruction of methane gas clouds. During the experiment, three Hyper-Cams were installed around the area being observed and networked to a central computer. Each Hyper-Cam produced in real-time a radiometrically calibrated hyperspectral image. The computer merged the hyperspectral data from the imagers to compute and display the 3D cloud as well as to estimate the leak rate. Total's work has been presented at the SPE/ATCE Conference in Dubai, UAE, on September 28th, 2016.


Infrared imaging can help visualize fugitive emissions and small gas leaks under various environmental conditions and industrial contexts. As many gases are toxic and/or flammable, like natural gas (CH4), efficient gas detection from a remote location is advantageous for safety purposes. The selectivity brought by high-resolution infrared hyperspectral imaging allows to identify the chemical nature of the gases, reducing at the same time the frequency of false alarms.
Application notes on the topic
Application notes on the topic: